Splashing paint for fun

16 04 2015

warp
I haven’t painted for the sheer pleasure of it for a couple of months now, so today I thought I’d change that. I haven’t set myself any targets or goals this month. It’s all about relaxing. I have been putting in a fair few late nights making artwork for my laser cutting and have been putting painting anything far away.
This is one figure from the Arcworlde Kickstarter I received a few months ago but didn’t start, well apart from prepping and priming.

Actions

Information

One response

16 04 2015
daggerandbrush

The whole range and kickstarter totally went past me. The miniatures look very nice and remind me a lot of the Rackham style. You chose a nice model to paint. Your paintjob on the face brings him really to life and emphasises the comicesque features of the miniature. Lookign foward to the final piece.

Leave a Reply

Olleys Armies Blog

Olleys Armies Miniatures Blog, News and Workbench

Onyx's Hobby Blog

Just a little bit about my hobby activities.

amateur airplanes

Let's build.

davidneat

a maker, a teacher of making

one page rules

Wargaming made simple and fun!

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

The Grey Mountains

The adventures of my Greenskins, Dwarfs, and Bretonnians

quirkworthy.wordpress.com/

A game designer's view of gaming

dhcwargamesblog

I play for fun... all else I take seriously

Da Mekshop

Collecting and Playing Orks

Herr Brush

A Hobby Blog

Dropship Studio

The incoherent ramblings of wargamer and painter Carl Woodrow

medievalfragments

Turning Over a New Leaf

The Lost and the Damned

Fantasy, sci-fi and historical miniature gaming

Dagger and Brush, Daggerandbrush, dagger brush

Miniature painting, wargaming terrain tutorials, reviews, interviews and painting guides

twistedtoys

Gaming Banter

D6 Painting & Gaming

Miniature painting and gaming from under the stairs

