Summertime blues, there ain’t no cure

23 07 2016

For the last four months I’ve seemed to have hit a bit of a painting block.
This is not to say that I’ve not been busy, but I just can’t seem to be able to pick up a brush.
pro2
This is a prototype of a generic fantasy building I’m working on. The next step is to make the artwork for the wooden timbers.
pro1
This is a sketch model of a building I want to make. Thank heavens for pizza boxes, they’re great for chopping up and playing around with. After this I need to start playing around with some sci-fi buildings.

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 07 2016
Alex

It happens mate, don’t beat yourself up – it’s supposed to be fun after all! Tell you what though, these buildings are shaping up very nicely, I bet they’ll look fab when the painting mojo returns and you get your brushes into action again 🙂

24 07 2016
grumpyoldtin

I’m trying to be strict with myself, there are loads of little bits I keep getting tempted with. The plan is to finish my current project, a Puppets War robot, then make a start on the Heresy Dragon. This is the second biggest model in the Lead Mountain and I did make a loose promise to Andy Foster that it would be painted this year and not keep it in the box like everyone else.
Hobby wise still keeping busy, getting my photography sorted out, helping my Son paint and getting my workshop ready. This is where I will be doing my airbrushing and the Dragon is going to use a lot of airbrush work.

Leave a Reply

Leadballoony - It's a lead thing (sorry, no balloons)

Good clean Steampunk/Oldhammer/Blanchesque/Inq28ish family fun

Olleys Armies Blog

Olleys Armies Miniatures Blog, News and Workbench

Onyx's Hobby Blog

Just a little bit about my hobby activities.

amateur airplanes

Let's build.

davidneat

a maker, a teacher of making

one page rules

Wargaming made simple and fun!

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

The Grey Mountains

The adventures of my Greenskins, Dwarfs, and Bretonnians

quirkworthy.wordpress.com/

A game designer's view of gaming

dhcwargamesblog

I play for fun... all else I take seriously

Da Mekshop

Collecting and Playing Orks

Herr Brush

A Hobby Blog

Dropship Studio

The incoherent ramblings of wargamer and painter Carl Woodrow

medievalfragments

Turning Over a New Leaf

The Lost and the Damned

Fantasy, sci-fi and historical miniature gaming

Dagger and Brush, Daggerandbrush, dagger brush

Miniature painting, wargaming terrain tutorials, reviews, interviews and painting guides

twistedtoys

Gaming Banter

D6 Painting & Gaming

Miniature painting and gaming from under the stairs

